FANZINE

I’ve made my first Fanzine (portmanteau of fan and magazine or zine,). I have made it as a documentation of the Mexican holday ‘The Day of the Dead’ in Mexico, where I went in November 2012. It is inspired by the Mexican ‘Papel Picado’, which is a decorative craft made of paper that are cut into various designs and displayed in the streets and on altars during Day of The Dead. Throughout the Zine, I’ve used a combination of my own interpretation of the Papel Picado and the photographs I took during the holiday. Here’s some selected pages:

3 2_b

1_b

8_b6_b4_b5_b7_b

Skriv et svar

